Tourism industry losses one of its leaders

The tourism industry is in deep sorrow for the loss of DIRECTOR CATALINO E. CHAN III, who passed away at 2:00 o’clock in the afternoon, March 16, 2017 in Cebu City. 

His remains will be brought to Cagayan de Oro City and will lie in state at St. Peter Memorial Chapel, Lumbia, CDO from March 19-21, 2017. After which he will be brought to Camiguin for burial.

Those who want to offer mass/prayer service, please contact our office numbers (088) 856-4048, 0917-8729725.

Our deep condolences and sympathy to the family of the late Dir. Catalino E. Chan III. (DOT region 10)

Dir Butch Chan

2 Comments

  1. I met Mr. Chan on my second visit. I just happened to be walking along a main road in CDO with my iliganon friends and saw the Region 10 Dept. of Tourism Office so I decided to stop in and say hello. On my earlier visits using the old Lumbia Airport I would spend my night of arrival and day or two before departure in CDO to be close to the airport.

    When I met Mr. Chan at his office he asked where I was staying. After I told him he commented that it was not the best place especially for a foreigner as he had been getting a lot of reports of robberies there. He asked if he could get me something more tourist friendly would I want it. I was originally planning to stay at the VIP Hotel but it was fully booked for conventions as were many of the other Hotels I had tried to book.

    One phone call did it all as Mr. Chan booked us in at Dynasty Court and called a taxi to transfer us from where we had been staying. Arriving at Dynasty Court Hotel, I mentioned at check in that Mr. Chan had sent us and we got red carpet service for the entire stay. Now thats real service !

Leave a Reply

